17 Replies Latest reply: Mar 11, 2013 5:51 AM by maryanne.petrokonis RSS

Transfer College Credit

mjbrea

Hello,

I am a current student taking a Medical Billing Certificate program. I would like to also finish my associates degree in Business. I completed some

course work at local community college about 10 years ago.  Does Penn foster accept transfer credits from another school?

• Re: Transfer College Credit
    sideman .

Any college courses that you had with grades of C and above, and that are germane to the subject matter, up to 75% of the course requirements can transfer in. I believe there's a fee but I can't recall what it is. Call student services to confirm what the fee is. Best of luck.

maryanne.petrokonis

Hi Marxia,  When you enroll in any degree program, you can provide official transcripts containing college credits from previous schools you attended.  The transcripts will be evaluated for transfer credits.  You will also receive monetary credit for any transfer credits you receive.  

**If you do enroll in a second program with Penn Foster, you will be eligible to receive a $50.00 referral credit after you pay your third monthly payment!  Don't forget to contact us at that time!!

petersen57

So you are saying is that once I completed a degree program with a AA degree I can transfer those credit over to any college I prefer

Admissions Counselor Kristine